National Country Symbols Of Cocos (Keeling) Islands

National Country Symbols Of Cocos (Keeling) Islands
Introduction:Cocos (Keeling) Islands
There are 27 coral islands in the group. Captain William KEELING discovered the islands in 1609, but they remained uninhabited until the 19th century. From the 1820s to 1978, members of the CLUNIE-ROSS family controlled the islands and the copra produced from local coconuts. Annexed by the UK in 1857, the Cocos Islands were transferred to the Australian Government in 1955. The population on the two inhabited islands generally is split between the ethnic Europeans on West Island and the ethnic Malays on Home Island.


National Map Of Cocos (Keeling) Islands
National Flag Of Cocos (Keeling) Islands
Flag Description:
the flag of Australia is used 
National Emblem(Coat Of Arms) Of Cocos (Keeling) Islands
National Anthem Of Cocos (Keeling) Islands
Scroll to Top